DIY Galaxy bottle crafts

I came across a few pins on Pinterest about making a galaxy in a bottle and I thought to myself how cool is this ! I can make these . With the ones I saw I decided to head to hobby lobby and buy a few different shaped bottles, fine glitter and cotton balls. Making them are very easy but time consuming from the method I chose to do.

I started by ripping the cotton balls into smaller pieces and layering them in the bottles. I used a thin paint brush to flatten them as I went. Then I added a bit of water to saturate the cotton balls ( don’t add to much or the colors will all fade together) . I added a few drops of food dye then added the glitter on top. You repeat this process until the bottle is full.

These are the finished results ! I enjoying making these time to time and it’s fun mixing different colors and seeing how it turns out in the end. Have you tried this before? When you do leave photos of it in the comments section below.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh! I love the one with the heart bottle! That looks amazing. Definitely pinning for later because this would be a great gift for my sister!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ashleynicolerice says:

    Wow!! That finished result looks amazing!! I love the bottle you picked

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shesbeaming says:

      Don’t they ! And thank you !

      Like

  3. These are so cool! What a fun project!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. celebratingwiththebug says:

    They turned out great! My kids would love making these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shesbeaming says:

      It’s fun ! And thank you !

      Like

  5. Katie werth says:

    This looks so fun and it looks easy but I bet it’s harder than it looks! So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shesbeaming says:

      Time consuming definitely!

      Like

  6. these are so pretty! you did a great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love these! This would be a great project to do with my kiddo on school break!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shesbeaming says:

      Yes, it’s a fun project to do!

      Like

  8. Kimberley says:

    I’m so in love with the heart bottle! Loved this whole post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment