A Day at a Street Fair

This past Sunday there was the annual street fair that happens every Fall in my town. It was a warm and sunny day, perfect weather for it, I took my daughter and we spent a few hours there and had met up with my friend and her family. We watched the kids run from bouncy house to bouncy house they spent a good hour in those things.As we walked up to the fair, there’s enormous bouncy houses; one that stood out is the long blue and green bouncy house that took up a good portion of the street. There was a rock climbing wall which a lot of kids loved and a mechanical bull ( I wanted to get on it but I was scared of being thrown around on it) nevertheless it looked like loads of fun. In a way from the bouncy houses to the games to the shops were separated by gaps, which was nice because everything wasn’t clumped together. Further down there were food stands, little shops, places for games and there was also musicians who performed during the fair too. The shops were filled of different jewelry, clothing, home necessities even activities for kids to participate in that promoted what they were selling. There were pumpkins and plants too. I ended up seeing a few people I knew from the chiropractor we go to down the street go to and kids from the dance studio I work at.

Walking down the street I saw a lot cute things that are perfect for this Fall weather, knit ponchos and chunky sweaters. Local Boy Scouts were selling yummy popcorn and beautiful paintings. There were booths for colleges and banks as well as different insurance companies also. After a while we walked down to the playground so my friends kids could play. We sat down on a bench and relaxed for a while until we had to leave.Overall the street fair was fun, it was nice day to get out and enjoy the nice weather. Although compared to past years things have gone up in prices and there were more activities for kids aside from bouncy houses, we had a fun time. I always look forward to this street fair because it’s a yearly event that my town has and it’s the beginning of the Fall activities.

17 thoughts on “A Day at a Street Fair

  1. sounds like you had a fun day! discovered anything good? Can’t wait to see more from you x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was !! I found the best piña colada smoothie ! So yummy ! Thank you 😊

      Like

  2. Street fairs are lot of fun. Great pics! Thanks for sharing.
    Xo
    Marienne || Genara Denis Jewelry
    http://www.genaradenis.com/blog

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like fun! I love fall because of events like these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was ! There’s another one next weekend I’m looking forward to attending

      Like

  4. street fairs are always fun. thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What an awesome street fair! I wish I had a fair like that in my area. The kids would go nuts over those bounce houses!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Every kid I saw had a blast there !

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This sounds like an awesome Sunday Funday! Every year, my hometown has a faire and it’s a great opportunity for the small businesses in the area to showcase their products, services, or other items. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ! Glad you enjoyed it

      Like

  7. My favorite food on a street fair like this is the blooming onion with the dip. It SO bad for you, but so good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that is so good !! They had fried Oreos and bananas . As bad as they are for you they taste delicious

      Like

  8. This sounds fun! I love seasonal fesitivals and activities!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do ! Especially this time a year

      Like

  9. I love these type of events because I feel like they really bring the community together ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was fun!! I always enjoy them

      Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close